Forum Discussion
Deployment Pipeline - Remove old content (delete upstream)
- 2 years ago
Hi Danalber ,
If nothing is there in the dev then how it will compare items of dev with test or prod.If you have deleted report 1 and if you deploying then nothing will flow to next stage and your report will not replaced with nothing.As per my knowledge it's not possible.
Thanks,
Sai Teja
Hi Danalber ,
If nothing is there in the dev then how it will compare items of dev with test or prod.If you have deleted report 1 and if you deploying then nothing will flow to next stage and your report will not replaced with nothing.As per my knowledge it's not possible.
Thanks,
Sai Teja
Hi,
well, I was expecting also deleting items would be pushed upstream so it is logged in the History of the deployment pipeline. But unfortunately this seems not to be the case. 😞
I have to delete those entries manually in each environment.
But thanks for all the replies.
BR