Forum Discussion
Colleagues only seeing large X when trying to view shared dashboards
Hi, new to PowerBI Service and added a report, pinned the pages so they were dashboards and went to share them. When I did, it seemed to work fine. Users were notified by email (they are all PowerBI Pro users, although they still in the Free Trial phase), clicked on the link, went to the dashboards, they show up for an instant and then go away to be replaced by big X's where the charts / data should be. Picture attached. Any thoughts?
There is no function behind the "See Details"objects. Not sure what is causing this.
Thanks
7 Replies
- Greg_Deckler
Community Champion
Hmm, wonder if it is considering them free because of the Free Trial? Could be some kind of bug like that.
- v-yulgu-msft
Microsoft Employee
Hi Anonymous,
they show up for an instant and then go away to be replaced by big X's where the charts / data should be.
Do you mean they can see the charts/data for a while, then, everything gone missing and prompted error instead? What is the error message? Please expand the 'See Details' and attach the screenshot here.
Does issue persist whichever dashboard you shared with these Pro Trial users? Please share this dashboard to a Pro license userto check whether he can view it successfully.
Best regards,
Yuliana Gu- AnonymousNot applicable
Hi Yuliana:
The dashboards react as if they are going to appear and flash on the screen for a split second and then the X's show up. There is no way to click into the "See Details" link in any of them (no hyperlinks anywhere on the page). I haven't been able to share them with a non Pro Trial user because I am having trouble buying the product....trying to figure out the Office 365 license issue.
By the way, if you have someone who can help me with that, I"d really appreciate it. We are not Office 365 users as a business, but we are big users of Azure for our application and are BizSpark Plus partners.- AnonymousNot applicable
Are you using row level security? This looks like what users see when I forget to add them to security roles.