Forum Discussion
Cannot remove old reports in App
Anonymous Is it a bug in the copy-function or simply a problem without a solution?
Thanks,
Mikkel
HI Anonymous ,
In fact, I can't reproduce this. I refer to your steps and test on two workspaces, it works well without any issues.
Anything particular in your report? Can you please share more details about your report? (e.g. datasource type, connection mode, security settings...)
Regards,
Xiaoxin Sheng
- Anonymous6 years agoNot applicable
Hi Anonymous,
Sure thing. My master dataset is connected to CRM Odata feed. It has a scheduled refresh every 4th hours. This master dataset is uploaded in workspace 1. To make a report I connect to the master dataset in workspace 1. Lets call it Report A (see picture 1).Report A is then copied to workspace 2 with the same name "URS_Rapportering_Dashboard". Also works fine.
Then I make some changes to the "URS_Rapportering_Dashboard" in workspace 1 and wants to copy the new upadted version to workspace 2. First, I delete the copied report A in workspace 2. (see picture 2 - no reports).
But when I go the App of workspace 2, Report A is still visible/accesible (see picture 3) and I am not allowed to copy Report A from workspace 1 to workspace 2 because it already exist with that name (picture 4) although picture 2 shows that Report A is deleted.
Picture 3 Picture 4
I dont use RLS
Thanks,
Mikkel- Anonymous6 years agoNot applicable
Hi Anonymous ,
I think the old version report has been included in the published workspace app and you haven't updated your app after finish delete old version report, right? (I got the same error message when I test with above steps)
If this is a case, I'd like to suggest you update your app after you change publish content. It seems like some references still include in the published app and it does not allow you to copy the report with the same report name. (You can modify the copy report name to skip this error message)
Regards,
Xiaoxin Sheng
- Anonymous6 years agoNot applicable
Hi Anonymous ,
The problem is that I cant update my app from my workspace if I delete the old report in workspace first. I have to first upload the new report the workspace (with a new name), delete the old report and then update my workspace app OR I make a new blank report, delete my old report and upload the new report. Doesnt seems intuitively designed.