Forum Discussion
Cannot remove old reports in App
HI Anonymous ,
I'd like to suggest you to remove old version report(workspace 2) before your copy update report, it seems like power bi not allow you to do replace operation on contents which published as app.
In addition, did this issue appears if you direct publish to workspace 2?
Regards,
Xiaoxin Sheng
Ive should have mentioned that my report's dataset is build on a master report from workspace 1, so its not possible to publish my report to workspace 2.
It doesnt not allow my to replace it and thats fine but the problem is that when I delete my report in workspace 2 (first picture) and try to copy my report from workspace 1 to 2, it says theres already a report with that name (second picture) AND app from workspace 2 still has the report although I deleted it.
- Anonymous6 years agoNot applicable
Anonymous Is it a bug in the copy-function or simply a problem without a solution?
Thanks,
Mikkel- Anonymous6 years agoNot applicable
HI Anonymous ,
In fact, I can't reproduce this. I refer to your steps and test on two workspaces, it works well without any issues.
Anything particular in your report? Can you please share more details about your report? (e.g. datasource type, connection mode, security settings...)
Regards,
Xiaoxin Sheng
- Anonymous6 years agoNot applicable
Hi Anonymous,
Sure thing. My master dataset is connected to CRM Odata feed. It has a scheduled refresh every 4th hours. This master dataset is uploaded in workspace 1. To make a report I connect to the master dataset in workspace 1. Lets call it Report A (see picture 1).Report A is then copied to workspace 2 with the same name "URS_Rapportering_Dashboard". Also works fine.
Then I make some changes to the "URS_Rapportering_Dashboard" in workspace 1 and wants to copy the new upadted version to workspace 2. First, I delete the copied report A in workspace 2. (see picture 2 - no reports).
But when I go the App of workspace 2, Report A is still visible/accesible (see picture 3) and I am not allowed to copy Report A from workspace 1 to workspace 2 because it already exist with that name (picture 4) although picture 2 shows that Report A is deleted.
Picture 3 Picture 4
I dont use RLS
Thanks,
Mikkel