Skip to main content
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Earn a 50% discount on the DP-600 certification exam by completing the Fabric 30 Days to Learn It challenge.

Reply
DareAdegun91
Frequent Visitor

Analyze in Excel Online not working

Hi All, 

 

i m facing some challenges with my PowerBI service.

 

1. whenever i click a dashboard and select analyze in excel , i always get this pop up notification

Screenshot 2024-01-10 131119.png

 

2. How can i add microsoft apps to my PowerBI  Apps-StartField

Screenshot 2024-01-10 131804.png

 

Thanks for your help

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION
v-yifanw-msft
Community Support
Community Support

Hi @DareAdegun91 ,

 

Based on the information you have provided, you can troubleshoot the issue by following these steps:

 

Issue 1:

Make sure you have access to Excel Online and that your Office 365 subscription includes it. Verify that you have the required permissions to analyze the dataset in Excel. At a minimum, you need to have read access to the dataset.

 

You should ensure that the Power BI service is using a supported browser, and it is recommended that you use the latest version of your browser. Sometimes clearing the browser cache can resolve unexpected behavior.

 

Issue 2:

1.Select the Arrows.

 

vyifanwmsft_0-1704951424666.png

 

2.Select Get more Apps

vyifanwmsft_1-1704951424668.png

 

 

Best Regards,

Ada Wang

If this post helps, then please consider Accept it as the solution to help the other members find it more quickly.

View solution in original post

2 REPLIES 2
v-yifanw-msft
Community Support
Community Support

Hi @DareAdegun91 ,

 

Based on the information you have provided, you can troubleshoot the issue by following these steps:

 

Issue 1:

Make sure you have access to Excel Online and that your Office 365 subscription includes it. Verify that you have the required permissions to analyze the dataset in Excel. At a minimum, you need to have read access to the dataset.

 

You should ensure that the Power BI service is using a supported browser, and it is recommended that you use the latest version of your browser. Sometimes clearing the browser cache can resolve unexpected behavior.

 

Issue 2:

1.Select the Arrows.

 

vyifanwmsft_0-1704951424666.png

 

2.Select Get more Apps

vyifanwmsft_1-1704951424668.png

 

 

Best Regards,

Ada Wang

If this post helps, then please consider Accept it as the solution to help the other members find it more quickly.

thank you, i figured out that it waas because i didnt have a business susbscription

Helpful resources

Announcements
RTI Forums Carousel3

New forum boards available in Real-Time Intelligence.

Ask questions in Eventhouse and KQL, Eventstream, and Reflex.

MayPowerBICarousel

Power BI Monthly Update - May 2024

Check out the May 2024 Power BI update to learn about new features.

LearnSurvey

Fabric certifications survey

Certification feedback opportunity for the community.

Top Solution Authors