Skip to main content
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Earn the coveted Fabric Analytics Engineer certification. 100% off your exam for a limited time only!

celestineneo
Frequent Visitor

Unable to connect to web API

Hi All,

I'm relatively new to this, and have tried searching high and low for answers but i'm not able to find one. Would appreciate any form of help.

I've been trying to connect Power BI to this web API through pagination, and have not been able to do so. I've successfully tested on Postman, and have been able to get the appropriate results. 

I've attached some screenshots of the issue, and hope to hear from some experts if I am doing something incorrectly, or need to do any steps prior to this. 

Testing on Postman (Info written in the URL, and Authorization using Bearer):

2022-09-20_23h55_12.png

Results of the query on Postman:

2022-09-20_23h56_15.png

Testing on Power BI (Same URL, Authorization is the same bearer code):

2022-09-20_23h58_15.png

Results on Power BI indicating the there are incorrect credentials. I used Anonymous as I am using bearer authorization. Please correct me here if my understanding is incorrect: 

2022-09-20_23h58_58.png

Trying again WITHOUT page number:

2022-09-21_00h00_18.png

Successful results on Power BI (Receiving 5 records from page 1):

2022-09-21_00h01_43.png

Please help me out on how one can retrieve the other pages! Also, I have watched the available videos on YouTube.. does not work for me. 

Thanks in advance!

2 REPLIES 2
v-jingzhang
Community Support
Community Support

Hi @celestineneo