Skip to main content
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Register now to learn Fabric in free live sessions led by the best Microsoft experts. From Apr 16 to May 9, in English and Spanish.

Anonymous
Not applicable

On-premises data gateway installed and configured but still asks for configure

Hey everyone,

I want to set a scheduled data refresh for my reports and I use the on-premise data gateway. I installed and configured it and I scheduled a data refresh for one report successfully. However, when I try to to do the same with another report it asks for an installation and cofiguration again.

Screenshot_3.png

This is for the other report that works just fine:

Screenshot_4.png

It looks like it doesn't "recognize" the data gateway. Why could this be? I'm new with this scheduling thing so any help would be welcomed.

Thanks

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION
v-qiuyu-msft
Community Support
Community Support

Hi @Anonymous,

In your scenario, which data source did you use to create a report? Please check if those data source needs on-premise data gateway or personal gateway. See: What’s supported?.

Also as the On-Premises Gateway does not support OAuth, if the dataset has the data source requires OAuth, this dataset is not supported to use on-premise data gateway. You can take a look at this similar thread: Unable to schedule refresh with sharepoint and database.

If the dataset contains the data source is supported in on-premise data gateway, please make sure all connection information defined in Power BI Desktop match the data source defined in data gateway.

Best Regards,
Qiuyun Yu

Community Support Team _ Qiuyun Yu
If this post helps, then please consider Accept it as the solution to help the other members find it more quickly.

View solution in original post

3 REPLIES 3
v-qiuyu-msft
Community Support
Community Support

Hi @Anonymous,