Forum Discussion
Lost access or data within workspace
- 1 year ago
Hi Anonymous
Your work is not deleted. After a Fabric trial expires, the workspace becomes inaccessible until you manually reassign it to a new trial or paid capacity.
Could you please try below steps:
-
Go to Admin portal >> Capacity settings
-
Select your old workspace
-
Assign it to the new trial capacity
Once reassigned, all your notebooks and pipelines will be available again.
If you are not able to reassign the workspace:-
The workspace artifacts remain in a “frozen” state and look like they’re gone (error: "Sorry, we couldn't find that artifact…")
-
If left unassigned for too long, Microsoft may eventually delete them.
-
Hi Anonymous
Your work is not deleted. After a Fabric trial expires, the workspace becomes inaccessible until you manually reassign it to a new trial or paid capacity.
Could you please try below steps:
-
Go to Admin portal >> Capacity settings
-
Select your old workspace
-
Assign it to the new trial capacity
Once reassigned, all your notebooks and pipelines will be available again.
If you are not able to reassign the workspace:
-
The workspace artifacts remain in a “frozen” state and look like they’re gone (error: "Sorry, we couldn't find that artifact…")
-
If left unassigned for too long, Microsoft may eventually delete them.
Thanks for your message, ill give this a go tomorrow, when my account is activated with the premium features