Forum Discussion
Dataflow gen2 - discard changes
Hi everyone,
Is there any way to close and discard changes in dataflow gen2? When I close the dataflow changes are automatically saved.
I really appreciate any help you can provide.
Aleksandar
4 Replies
- frithjof_vCommunity Champion
Please vote for some of these ideas:
Open Dataflow Gen2 without take over
https://ideas.fabric.microsoft.com/ideas/idea/?ideaid=b3c9448a-5053-ef11-b4ac-00224853e085
Revert to Published Dataflow Gen2, discard draft
https://ideas.fabric.microsoft.com/ideas/idea/?ideaid=22597c19-c397-ef11-95f6-002248555ab4
- HimanshuS-msftMicrosoft Employee
Hello nesovan
Thanks for using the Fabric community.
As I undesrtand the ask right now is that the data factory gen2 is getting saved by itself overwriting the existing implementation and the intend is to discard the changes . At this time all the editing is happening in the browser and the auto safe is by default put 'ON' , to me this is by design & I am reaching out to the internal team get more info on this .I will update you once you hear back from them.
Thanks
HImanshu- mrozzanoAdvocate I
Any update on this ?
Discarding changes is absolutely necessary sometimes. Changes made to gen 2 dataflows can't assumed to always be flawless and mistake-free. I mean, gen 1 dataflows have a very useful "Cancel" button. Gen 2 dataflows should have this, too.
- KaterinaBHelper II
Has there been any news on this? Just came across the same issue, I definitely need to be able to try things and discard without saving first