Love the new custom visualizations but it gets old having to deal with the warning. Is there a way to suppress this after the first time?
38 Comments
- nishalitNew MemberHi everyone. We've added an option to turn off the warning for custom visuals. You'll find it under the Security tab of the Options dialog. You can also remove unwanted visuals from your report by clicking the ... in the Visualizations pane and selecting 'Delete a Custom Visual'. I see some other comments about a organizational visual gallery, we're considering those for future work but please create a new suggestion for it!
- jcapezzuto2New MemberTotally agreed, allow users to suppress after first acceptance or allow report author to disable warnings for trusted content.
- jjblanco
Advocate II
I actually feel like it would be best (and not that much effort) for Microsoft to "safety check" the visuals before uploading them to the gallery -> no need to test them, but at least make sure there's nothing dodgy in the code, and this warning should disappear altogether. - datauduongNew MemberPlease add the ability to Remove custom visual
- bhettrick2New MemberYou need to be able to suppress this warning. No user is going to want to click that to see their visuals every time they open a report.
- cv3New MemberYes, I agree it should be enough to enable the visualization only one time.
- calebsgFrequent VisitorVery irritating. Even the custom visuals from Microsoft are 'warned'.
- teodoro_degiorgNew MemberYes, I agree it should be enough to enable the visualization only one time.
- sergey_ptentsovNew MemberIt's really annoying to click that button every time I view the report with custom visuals :( It should be possible to disable it
- me33New MemberI think the warning is needed however should pop-up when it matters more. For example, as I'm in the middle of updating a dashboard I am not going to re-publish it after every tile tweak. However, once I'm finished a reminder would be nice. To perhaps a warning before navigating away/closing the page is arguably more important than "during". A warning when revisiting a dashboard that has pending changes that weren't re-published would also be very useful.
Recent ideas
Feature Request: Add a Warning Prompt Before Deleting Tables That Contain Measures
Problem Statement: In Power BI, measures are linked to specific tables. When a developer deletes a table from the model view or report view, Power BI automatically deletes all measures assigned to ...Murtaza_Ghafoor29 minutes agoSuper UserNew3Views0likes0CommentsCustom visuals: allow same-tab navigation & reduce confirm-navigation friction for trusted links
Description: Custom visuals (e.g. Deneb) that trigger navigation via href currently have two limitations that create friction for legitimate, author-controlled use cases: Links always open in a ne...AlexSenEON2 hours agoNew MemberNew6Views0likes0CommentsSeparate Download and Publish Permissions for Power BI Workspaces
Idea / Feature Request Introduce more granular permissions in Power BI to independently control report download and report publishing permissions at the workspace level. Business Scenario We have ...ewarstdhyjugkhi3 hours agoMicrosoft EmployeeNew20Views8likes0CommentsSupport Fabric SQL Database with workspace-level inbound Private Link
Fabric SQL Database supports tenant-level Private Link but not workspace-level Private Link. Securing a small number of databases therefore requires enabling Private Link across the entire tenant, in...WorkFull224 hours agoAdvocate INew31Views1like1Comment