Love the new custom visualizations but it gets old having to deal with the warning. Is there a way to suppress this after the first time?
38 Comments
- nishalitNew MemberHi everyone. We've added an option to turn off the warning for custom visuals. You'll find it under the Security tab of the Options dialog. You can also remove unwanted visuals from your report by clicking the ... in the Visualizations pane and selecting 'Delete a Custom Visual'. I see some other comments about a organizational visual gallery, we're considering those for future work but please create a new suggestion for it!
- jcapezzuto2New MemberTotally agreed, allow users to suppress after first acceptance or allow report author to disable warnings for trusted content.
- jjblanco
Advocate II
I actually feel like it would be best (and not that much effort) for Microsoft to "safety check" the visuals before uploading them to the gallery -> no need to test them, but at least make sure there's nothing dodgy in the code, and this warning should disappear altogether. - datauduongNew MemberPlease add the ability to Remove custom visual
- bhettrick2New MemberYou need to be able to suppress this warning. No user is going to want to click that to see their visuals every time they open a report.
- cv3New MemberYes, I agree it should be enough to enable the visualization only one time.
- calebsgFrequent VisitorVery irritating. Even the custom visuals from Microsoft are 'warned'.
- teodoro_degiorgNew MemberYes, I agree it should be enough to enable the visualization only one time.
- sergey_ptentsovNew MemberIt's really annoying to click that button every time I view the report with custom visuals :( It should be possible to disable it
- me33New MemberI think the warning is needed however should pop-up when it matters more. For example, as I'm in the middle of updating a dashboard I am not going to re-publish it after every tile tweak. However, once I'm finished a reminder would be nice. To perhaps a warning before navigating away/closing the page is arguably more important than "during". A warning when revisiting a dashboard that has pending changes that weren't re-published would also be very useful.
Recent ideas
Invoke Pipeline Task - Workspace Identity Authentication
Currently, the Fabric Data Factory Invoke Pipeline task uses the user's credentials who saved the pipeline to then authenticate to the Azure Data Factory to execute the ADF pipeline. When that user'...dzebrowitz3 hours agoAdvocate IPlanned1.8KViews61likes5CommentsFabric Pipeline should run as workspace identity
Currently, Microsoft Fabric pipelines run under the identity of the last user who modified them, which can cause disruptions when tenant administrators make changes to security policies, such as enab...pellitteris3 hours agoAdvocate IINew1.4KViews27likes3CommentsBring Back separating Power BI artifacts on a per web page basis
Previously, the ability to have different artifacts open on different web tabs was enabled. This was beneficial if you wanted to differentiate what environments you were in, working across three diff...zoe-dean4 hours agoNew MemberNew52Views8likes0CommentsREST API Should expose credentials used in connections
When a consultant leaves a client, it's important to clean up any connections that may have the consultants credentials embedded within. I'm able to use the Fabric CLI to get the managed connections ...PeterDaniels4 hours agoAdvocate IIINew19Views7likes0CommentsExpose full activity-level error details in Workspace Monitoring Eventhouse
Microsoft Fabric Workspace Monitoring exposes activity-level pipeline telemetry in FabricDataPipelinesActivityRunsLogs, including PipelineRunId, OperationId, ActivityIterationCount, ActivityName, Act...MarcoOnnis5 hours agoNew MemberNew3Views0likes0Comments