Love the new custom visualizations but it gets old having to deal with the warning. Is there a way to suppress this after the first time?
38 Comments
- nishalitNew MemberHi everyone. We've added an option to turn off the warning for custom visuals. You'll find it under the Security tab of the Options dialog. You can also remove unwanted visuals from your report by clicking the ... in the Visualizations pane and selecting 'Delete a Custom Visual'. I see some other comments about a organizational visual gallery, we're considering those for future work but please create a new suggestion for it!
- jcapezzuto2New MemberTotally agreed, allow users to suppress after first acceptance or allow report author to disable warnings for trusted content.
- jjblanco
Advocate II
I actually feel like it would be best (and not that much effort) for Microsoft to "safety check" the visuals before uploading them to the gallery -> no need to test them, but at least make sure there's nothing dodgy in the code, and this warning should disappear altogether. - datauduongNew MemberPlease add the ability to Remove custom visual
- bhettrick2New MemberYou need to be able to suppress this warning. No user is going to want to click that to see their visuals every time they open a report.
- cv3New MemberYes, I agree it should be enough to enable the visualization only one time.
- calebsgFrequent VisitorVery irritating. Even the custom visuals from Microsoft are 'warned'.
- teodoro_degiorgNew MemberYes, I agree it should be enough to enable the visualization only one time.
- sergey_ptentsovNew MemberIt's really annoying to click that button every time I view the report with custom visuals :( It should be possible to disable it
- me33New MemberI think the warning is needed however should pop-up when it matters more. For example, as I'm in the middle of updating a dashboard I am not going to re-publish it after every tile tweak. However, once I'm finished a reminder would be nice. To perhaps a warning before navigating away/closing the page is arguably more important than "during". A warning when revisiting a dashboard that has pending changes that weren't re-published would also be very useful.
Recent ideas
Support Fabric Workspace Identity for custom APIs
Currently, Fabric Workspace Identity cannot be used to authenticate against custom APIs protected by Microsoft Entra ID. Azure Managed Identities support requesting an access token for a specific AP...frithjof_v2 hours agoCommunity ChampionNew62Views5likes0CommentsAllow the target pipeline reference in Invoke Pipeline / ExecutePipeline to be set dynamically
Problem Today, the Invoke Pipeline activity (and legacy ExecutePipeline) requires picking the target pipeline statically at design time — a fixed Workspace/Pipeline selection in the UI, which serial...JONATHANHAUN17 hours agoNew MemberNew8Views0likes0CommentsReset Bookmark Navigator Selection to the Default Published View on Browser Refresh
In Power BI Service, when a user selects a bookmark through a Bookmark Navigator, the bookmark identifier is appended to the report URL. If the user refreshes the browser page, the report reloads in ...vivek1234418 hours agoMicrosoft EmployeeNew6Views0likes0CommentsSeparate Interactive and Background Compute Allocation to Prevent Throttling of Live Reports
Problem Statement When Fabric capacity utilization reaches or exceeds 100% in the last one-hour window, end users experience significant disruptions when accessing Power BI Fabric live reports. This...TilakArani18 hours agoNew MemberNew8Views0likes0CommentsAccessibility issue in the Share dialog of embedded Power BI reports
Accessibility issue in the Share dialog of embedded Power BI reports I would like to share an accessibility finding identified while testing an embedded Power BI report published as part of the cont...ugartema19 hours agoAdvocate INew113Views15likes1Comment