Love the new custom visualizations but it gets old having to deal with the warning. Is there a way to suppress this after the first time?
38 Comments
- nishalitNew MemberHi everyone. We've added an option to turn off the warning for custom visuals. You'll find it under the Security tab of the Options dialog. You can also remove unwanted visuals from your report by clicking the ... in the Visualizations pane and selecting 'Delete a Custom Visual'. I see some other comments about a organizational visual gallery, we're considering those for future work but please create a new suggestion for it!
- jcapezzuto2New MemberTotally agreed, allow users to suppress after first acceptance or allow report author to disable warnings for trusted content.
- jjblanco
Advocate II
I actually feel like it would be best (and not that much effort) for Microsoft to "safety check" the visuals before uploading them to the gallery -> no need to test them, but at least make sure there's nothing dodgy in the code, and this warning should disappear altogether. - datauduongNew MemberPlease add the ability to Remove custom visual
- bhettrick2New MemberYou need to be able to suppress this warning. No user is going to want to click that to see their visuals every time they open a report.
- cv3New MemberYes, I agree it should be enough to enable the visualization only one time.
- calebsgFrequent VisitorVery irritating. Even the custom visuals from Microsoft are 'warned'.
- teodoro_degiorgNew MemberYes, I agree it should be enough to enable the visualization only one time.
- sergey_ptentsovNew MemberIt's really annoying to click that button every time I view the report with custom visuals :( It should be possible to disable it
- me33New MemberI think the warning is needed however should pop-up when it matters more. For example, as I'm in the middle of updating a dashboard I am not going to re-publish it after every tile tweak. However, once I'm finished a reminder would be nice. To perhaps a warning before navigating away/closing the page is arguably more important than "during". A warning when revisiting a dashboard that has pending changes that weren't re-published would also be very useful.
Recent ideas
Allow us to rename fabric data agents published to m365
If we use deployment pipelines to promote fabric data agents between dev, test/UAT, and prod fabric workspaces, we need to keep the name of the fabric agent the same in each workspace. If we want to ...PeterDaniels4 minutes agoAdvocate IIINew172Views0likes2CommentsMake workspace and item session persistence optional
Description The new persistent session behavior in Microsoft Fabric should be optional rather than forced. Currently, Fabric remembers the workspaces and items that were open in my previous session...TeemuMultanen1 hour agoAdvocate INew292Views47likes2CommentsSupport Encrypted Sensitivity-Labeled Excel Files in Power Query
Description Currently, Power Query Online and Power Query in Excel are unable to access encrypted Excel files. Excel files with sensitivity types other than Public or Non-Business can be encrypted a...ewarstdhyjugkhi1 hour agoMicrosoft EmployeeNew16Views6likes0CommentsAuto-propagate Lakehouse (Direct Lake) permissions to users assigned to a Power BI App audience
Problem When a Power BI report uses a Live Connection to a Direct Lake Semantic Model, end users must have explicit ReadAll / ReadData permissions on the underlying Lakehouse (or its SQL analytics e...majofv4 hours agoNew MemberNew5Views1like0Comments