Let's say I schedule a Notebook to run (either by Notebook schedule or Data Pipeline schedule).
However, someone else with edit permission on the Notebook can subsequently alter the source code of the Notebook.
The new code will be executed the next time the notebook runs on my schedule.
But, it will still run under my user identity, able to utilize all my permissions, even if the code was altered by someone else and I might not even be informed about this.
To avoid this source of potential confusion and security risk:
Please make it possible to "lock" a scheduled notebook run or data pipeline to a specific version of the Notebook.
This way, I can know exactly which source code gets executed when the notebook is run on my schedule (or as part of my data pipeline).
I also want the ability to easily update which version of the notebook that gets run. And an option to "always run the latest version".
Recent ideas
Support VNet data gateway connections in Power BI Report Builder (Get data / Power Query)
Power BI Report Builder can't use a VNet data gateway connection. In Get data (Power Query), the Data gateway field shows "none" and can't be changed, so the query goes straight to the source over th...ilia_ryzhkov4 hours agoNew MemberNew13Views2likes0CommentsOption to set custom width for gridlines OR fixed outer padding
When designing reports, using the align and distribute evenly options in the format pane are useful, however when designing report pages with fixed bleeds between visuals I have to follow these steps...IolaWhiteley12 hours agoAdvocate IINew3Views0likes0CommentsDefault Scrollable Time-Series Charts to Most Recent Data
Currently, Power BI time-series charts always open scrolled to the earliest (leftmost) date by default, which is inconvenient for reports where users are interested in the most recent (rightmost) dat...CStillwell13 hours agoNew MemberNew22Views2likes1CommentOption to Stop Fabric Planning Billing Session After Plan Item Deletion
Currently, a Fabric Planning session remains active for 30 days once triggered. If a user creates a Plan item only for testing and deletes it the next day, the billing session still continues and c...v-dugumarrir115 hours agoMicrosoft EmployeeNew47Views11likes1Comment