Revert to Published Dataflow Gen2 discard draft. This is in case you make a mistake and need to revert back.
5 Comments
- Rozzano_MarcoNew Member
The option to discard changes is a requirement. Dataflows gen 2 need an "autosave" toggle like other Microsoft Office products. What's that ? You made a mistake updating / testing a query, and realize you need to discard changes ? Don't worry, we've saved your mistakes automatically ! Ugh. And this promoted as a feature of gen 2 dataflows ?
Please add an autosave on / off toggle or add a discard button to dataflows gen 2.
- katerina_bilaNew Member
Agree, there absolutely needs to be an option to revert changes/discard draft/option to not save changes automatically
- fbcideas_migusrNew MemberStatus added:New
- miguel
Community Admin
Status changed:NewtoPlanned - miguel
Community Admin
Status changed:PlannedtoCompletedIn Dataflow Gen2 (CI/CD) you have more control by allowing to use GIT to commit your changes and keep a history of any changes that have been committed.
Nevertheless, Dataflow Gen2 (CI/CD) no longer autosaves your flow. You can click the Save button to save your changes, but if you wish to discard you are able to simply close the Dataflow and you'll get a dialog like the screenshot below which allows you to "Discard and close":
Recent ideas
Enable mirroring of Google BigQuery Views
currently only tables are supported, Please enable mirroring of Google BigQuery Viewsjayantjape2 hours agoRegular VisitorNew65Views1like1CommentRestore PNG snapshot attachments in Power BI report subscriptions
Microsoft recently migrated Power BI report subscriptions to a new email delivery platform. As part of this change, report snapshots are no longer delivered as separate PNG attachments and are only e...modch5 hours agoNew MemberNew87Views10likes2Comments