I created a Group Workspace within Power BI, and invited a few of my colleagues that haven't signed up to PowerBI yet. They have subsequently signed up and have activated their Power BI pro trial, but were not able to see the Group Workspace that I have shared with them. When I click on the Group Workspace > Edit Group, I can see the normal members with the "Member/Admin" drop down box, but for the people that signed up after I added them, that space is blank. I also tried to use the bin icon to delete them from the group, and clicked save, but when I go back in, they are still in the group. The only way I was able to add them to the workspace was to delete the whole group workspace, then publish the file again, and re-add them. However, I lose all my dashboards if I do that, so would like to avoid if possible.
2 Comments
- chass
Impactful Individual
Hello Annie, Thank you for your report. Let me send to the development team for fixing in a future version Thanks AGain, Chuck - fbcideas_migusrNew MemberStatus added:Under Review
Recent ideas
Metadata-Driven Copy Job Control at Table and Column Level
We currently achieve metadata-driven table and column selection in Copy Data activities by using dynamic queries. This allows us to dynamically determine which tables and columns should be processed ...Motasim094 hours agoNew MemberNew6Views0likes0CommentsDynamic ForEach Parallel Batch Count Based on Runtime Capacity
We would like Microsoft Fabric Data Factory to support dynamic configuration of the ForEach activity's parallel batch count at runtime. Currently, the ForEach batchCount is effectively configured as...Motasim094 hours agoNew MemberNew4Views0likes0CommentsMake Workspace-Level Surge Protection Limit Visible to Workspace Users
Please make the applicable workspace-level surge protection limit visible in the workspace settings. Currently, when surge protection is applied by Capacity Admins, workspace users don't get visibil...frithjof_v6 hours agoCommunity ChampionNew27Views2likes0CommentsAllow Custom Recipient Settings for Gateway Expiry Notifications
Now, during the final 90 days before the gateway version end-of-support date, operations continue, but semantic model contacts users can receive warnings in email The warning message is: "The on-prem...YuanMao7 hours agoNew MemberNew8Views1like0Comments