Skip to main content
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Earn a 50% discount on the DP-600 certification exam by completing the Fabric 30 Days to Learn It challenge.

MatsyaaAvatar

Dax equavalent

Good morning!

I am New to Dax.  How can i do this in Dax ?

SELECT Interval_attempts AS attempts,
      (VSF/Interval_attempts)*100 as VSF_pct,
FROM (
     SELECT
        count(*) AS Interval_attempts,
     SUM ( case WHEN (startup_error>0 and playingtime=0) then 1 else 0 end)  as VSF,
     FROM tablex  WHERE ssd_date = date  )a

7 REPLIES 7
v-yiruan-msft
Community Support
Community Support

Hi @MatsyaaAvatar ,

I created a sample pbix file(see attachment) for you, please check whether that is what you want. You can create two measures as below to get it:

Attempts = COUNTROWS(ALLSELECTED('tablex'))
VSF_pct = 
VAR _VSF =
    CALCULATE (
        COUNT ( 'tablex'[playingtime] ),
        FILTER ( 'tablex', 'tablex'[startup_error] > 0 && 'tablex'[playingtime] = 0 )
    )
RETURN
    DIVIDE ( _VSF, [Attempts] )

yingyinr_0-1665458261409.png

If the above one can't help you get the desired result, please provide some sample data in your tables (exclude sensitive data) with Text format and your expected result with backend logic and special examples. It is better if you can share a simplified pbix file. You can refer the following link to upload the file to the community. Thank you.

How to upload PBI in Community

Best Regards

Community Support Team _ Rena
If this post helps, then please consider Accept it as the solution to help the other members find it more quickly.

I am attempting a more complex one this time.. in similiar lines. Any pointers ?

SELECT convert(decimal(20,4), Interval_buffering_time*100/(Interval_buffering_time + Interval_playing_time)) as buffering_ratio

FROM (

SELECT