Forum Discussion
synced slicer persisting after deleted
Anyone seen this before? I deleted a synced slicer that had items selected, and the filtering is persisting to only the report pages that were synced prior to my deleting it from the report. Result is that some pages are filtered to this attribute, and others are not. I obviously can't deselect the items from the slicer anymore, so wondering how to get all the data back into those report pages
5 Replies
- AnonymousNot applicable
Workaround was to copy all the visualizations from the problem pages to new pages, then rebuild all my bookmarks. Duplicating the problem page did not work, as synced slicer persisted to the duplicated page.
- v-jiascu-msft
Microsoft Employee
- AnonymousNot applicable
All my slicers are visible. This is not the issue, but thanks for your reply!
- philtaylorRegular Visitor
Hi @brandonjudge, , Thanks for posting your work around. I had the same issue after deleting a slicer and could not find any solution. Copying the visualations and re-establishing the slicers worked. Cheers, Phil
- talk2frank
Helper I
This is still an ongoing bug