Skip to main content
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Register now to learn Fabric in free live sessions led by the best Microsoft experts. From Apr 16 to May 9, in English and Spanish.

tim-hammond
Frequent Visitor

echo a cell to a new column

Hello People,

I am completely new to Power Bi and i find it facinating.

My Background is infastructure HypeV and VM Ware Et Al...So excuse me if this is a simple thing

I have a web query which pulls data from an html page.

There is a column which list the team that did the job. [Red, Green, and Brown]

I have managed to make new column's which seperate them out.

Green Team = COUNTROWS(FILTER('Table 0', [CustPriority]="Green"))

and this gives me a count of the instances, but it populates each cell in the column with the same count.

Q: Using this as a halfway house I would like to simply echo a single instance of the value into a single cell in a new column, so that i can use this in the visulisation. It maybe i can do it as a single query.

This is live data from the web and i dont see how i can use the 'Edit' options

As it stands it totals them and i have to apply an average filter.

Can anyone please be so kind as to point me in the right direction?

Thank you

Tim

What 

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION
Anonymous
Not applicable

That's what I thought. Did you try to replace your formula by the one I gave you?

For example, for the first record I see, Instead of having 1246, 1577, 931, you should have 1, 0, 0

For the 4rd record, if you change the formula for the three columns, you should have 0, 0, 1.

So, the aggregation function should work.

Séebastien

View solution in original post

8 REPLIES 8
tim-hammond
Frequent Visitor

Hi sebastien - Brilliant - that worked - i see what you are doing now!

Thank you so much for your help 🙂

Tim

Anonymous
Not applicable

@tim-hammond,# I'm glad my solution helps you !!!

Keep going !

Good to see you got it working