Forum Discussion
Anonymous
7 years agoNot applicable
clear permission data source power bi
If I clear the permission of a data source in data source setting, can i reconnect again with the data source if needed? thank you
- The warning is about it deleting the stored credentials.
When you enter them the next time, as long as they are valid credentials it will connect and refresh the data.
5 Replies
- GilbertQSuper UserYes you can, if you clear permissions it effectively removes the stored encrypted credentials. On next refresh you would be prompted to enter the details again
- AnonymousNot applicable
Hi Gilbert,
thanks for replying. but a warning message pops up. what i am afraid is that i cannot connect anymore on the database to create another report if i will clear permissions/ delete. please see pic of warning.
- GilbertQSuper UserThe warning is about it deleting the stored credentials.
When you enter them the next time, as long as they are valid credentials it will connect and refresh the data.