Skip to main content
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Register now to learn Fabric in free live sessions led by the best Microsoft experts. From Apr 16 to May 9, in English and Spanish.

AnthonyC
Frequent Visitor

changing indicator

Hello all, I am a beginner with Power BI and Data Analytics in general and I hope to eventually contribute my own solutions to other's issues once I get some experience with this awesome tool. 

Currently, I am building a simple dashboard my boss requested which will show changes to inventory levels day to day. The issue I ran into is the KPI indicator only shows the % change. Since we have about 400k products at any given time a change of 500 is .00125% change. The area chart and to show trend and the clear number is a very nice number but is there a way that I can change the indicator to be just a number. So making the indicator = yesterdayINVBAL-todayINVBAL. The method I am using is having an table on Access be Appended by the inventory balance and a "upload timestamp". \

Thank you for any solution you guys can provide.

Also i have seen some Dax stuff, but I'm not even sure were to apply them to. I have a pretty decent amount of exp with excel, so dax hasn't been too difficult to learn. 

6 REPLIES 6
v-jiascu-msft
Employee
Employee

Hi @AnthonyC,

The KPI shows the trend along the axis. If you'd like to show only a number, I would suggest you use a Card visual instead. Please refer to the snapshot below. What's your expected result? 

changing-indicator

Best Regards,
Dale

Community Support Team _ Dale
If this post helps, then please consider Accept it as the solution to help the other members find it more quickly.