Skip to main content
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Earn the coveted Fabric Analytics Engineer certification. 100% off your exam for a limited time only!

Anonymous
Not applicable

Works and invoices

Hi, 

I'm new to PowerBI, any help would be greatly appreciated! For ease, I have attached a dummy .pbix file with dummy data. You can download it via the link below:

https://drive.google.com/file/d/1RJ_wS1KiabRhuZFlwj4WzXz4ZVNFdwCz/view?usp=sharing

Introduction:

There are four tables in my data, with the following notes:

• Work: A work may consist of multiple invoices
  • Invoices: Works have relationships with invoices based on a Work ID. Each invoice has an amount. I have added a calculated column (Revenue_systemtype), which I currently use for my desired output
  • Service_reports: (Some of the) invoices have relationships with Service reports, based on an Invoice ID. Service reports categorize the invoices to System types
  • Service_reports_unpivot: I have unpivoted the Service_reports table to get my desired result (if there is a more elegant solution, please feel free to correct me on this)

Goals:

I want to segment my Invoices and Works to different System types.

• When an Invoice has three System types (e.g. Invoice ID = 1 has system type 1, 2 and 3), I want to assign 1/3 of the invoice amount to each system type. When an Invoice has two systems types (e.g. Invoice ID = 2), I want to assign 1/2 of the invoice to each. And when an invoice has 1 system type (e.g. Invoice ID = 5), I want to 100% to that system type
  • The calculated column in my Invoices table gives me the ability to do this
  • On the Report page, I have segmented each Work to the three system types (left matrix)
  • Also, the total amount of the invoices has been segmented (right matrix)

Questions:

Question 1: