Skip to main content
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Earn the coveted Fabric Analytics Engineer certification. 100% off your exam for a limited time only!

WeeDiugster
Regular Visitor

Using a Slicer to Set Filter Values on Other Columns

Hi I'm just starting out with DAX so apologies if this has been asked before.

I have a table with 20+ flags.  So things like IsCustomerRegistered, IsPensioner etc.  Each flag has a 1 for YES and 0 for No.  I currently have slicers for each of the 20 flags which works fine.

What I would like to do is have a slicer which offers the names of the 20 flags and when one is selected, the value of that flag is set to 1 and so the table filtered to see for example all customers who are registered (IsCustomerFlag =1).

I have created a table with the names of the 20 flags and created a slicer and arranged it horiziontally so it looks like a series of buttons.  I have got as far a being able to use SELECTEDVALUE to determine what slicer selection has been made but I'm now struggling to make use of this and set the filter value on the respective flag.

To take it one step further, ideally I would like to be able to multi select on the slicer and so set multiple flags to 1 at the same time.

Is this possible?  Thanks in advance.

4 REPLIES 4
v-tangjie-msft
Community Support
Community Support

Hi @WeeDiugster ,

Please provide some sample data in your tables (exclude sensitive data) with Text format and your expected result with backend logic and special examples. It is better if you can share a simplified pbix file. Thank you.

Best Regards,

Neeko Tang

If this post  helps, then please consider Accept it as the solution  to help the other members find it more quickly. 

Hi Neeko and thanks for replying.

OK I have a fact table that looks like this:

IDNameIsRegisteredIsMemberIsParentIsUnemployedIsPensioner
1Henry Smith10100
2Maisie Jones01001
3Jo Peg11000