Forum Discussion
Unable to Change Background Color for Selected State in Tile Slicer Visual
- 1 year ago
Hi gulce
I just tested this behavior on my machine, and the background color customization for the Selected state works as expected in the Tile Slicer visual.
Here are a few things you can try:
-
Disable the “On-object interaction” feature in the preview settings under
File > Options and settings > Options > Preview features. This sometimes causes formatting issues in custom visuals. -
Reinstall Power BI Desktop, especially if you're already using the latest version — it might resolve a UI-related glitch.
-
To help further, it would be great if you could upload a sample PBIX file (even with just one slicer column) to a public cloud drive (e.g., OneDrive, Google Drive) and share the link here.
I also attached pbix with my example
If this post helps, then please consider Accepting it as the solution to help the other members find it more quickly
-
Hi gulce
I just tested this behavior on my machine, and the background color customization for the Selected state works as expected in the Tile Slicer visual.
Here are a few things you can try:
-
Disable the “On-object interaction” feature in the preview settings under
File > Options and settings > Options > Preview features. This sometimes causes formatting issues in custom visuals. -
Reinstall Power BI Desktop, especially if you're already using the latest version — it might resolve a UI-related glitch.
-
To help further, it would be great if you could upload a sample PBIX file (even with just one slicer column) to a public cloud drive (e.g., OneDrive, Google Drive) and share the link here.
I also attached pbix with my example
If this post helps, then please consider Accepting it as the solution to help the other members find it more quickly