Skip to main content
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Register now to learn Fabric in free live sessions led by the best Microsoft experts. From Apr 16 to May 9, in English and Spanish.

Barksdale

Problems Querying Salesforce Objects

Hello,

I'm new to Power BI but have a model that has a Calendar and use the Date field to create relationships between all my other models.

Calendar =
ADDCOLUMNS (
CALENDAR ( "1-jan-2013", "31-dec-2025" ),
"DateAsInteger", FORMAT ( [Date], "YYYYMMDD" ),
"Year", YEAR ( [Date] ),
"Monthnumber", FORMAT ( [Date], "MM" ),
"YearMonthnumber", FORMAT ( [Date], "YYYY/MM" ),
"YearMonthShort", FORMAT ( [Date], "YYYY/mmm" ),
"MonthNameShort", FORMAT ( [Date], "mmm" ),
"MonthNameLong", FORMAT ( [Date], "mmmm" ),
"DayOfWeekNumber", WEEKDAY ( [Date] ),
"DayOfWeek", FORMAT ( [Date], "dddd" ),
"DayOfWeekShort", FORMAT ( [Date], "dddd" ),
"Quarter", "Q" & FORMAT ( [Date], "Q" ),
"YearQuarter", FORMAT ( [Date], "YYYY" ) & "/Q" & FORMAT ( [Date], "Q" ),
"Date Days From Now", NOW()-[Date])

The problem i'm having is that when i try to connect to the "Lead" salesforce object i'm unable to perform any date based queries and it never reports an error. I'm doing the same thing i would have normally done which is form a relationship between the Date and the CreatedDate but it never seems to work. When i connect to the Salesforce Report: # of Leads and do the exact same thing it does work and all the queries start showing correct results. 

Here is the query for Lead:

let
Source = Salesforce.Data(),
Lead1 = Source{[Name="Lead"]}[Data],
#"Removed Other Columns" = Table.SelectColumns(Lead1,{"Email", "CreatedDate"}),
#"Reordered Columns" = Table.ReorderColumns(#"Removed Other Columns",{"CreatedDate", "Email"})
in
#"Reordered Columns"

Here is the query for the Saesforce Report

let
Source = Salesforce.Reports(),
#"00O610000014MWSEA2" = Source{[Name="00O610000014MWSEA2"]}[Data]
in
#"00O610000014MWSEA2"