Skip to main content
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Earn a 50% discount on the DP-600 certification exam by completing the Fabric 30 Days to Learn It challenge.

Anonymous
Not applicable

Problem in Calculating the Subject and Comparison Period Revenue with multiple currencies

Hi all,

I am new to POWER BI.
I have a problem in calculating the Comparison_Period_Revenue.

My Source is SQL Server Analysis Services tabular live connection.

I have 4 tables

Stay Date

Calendar_Date

Compare Date
Compare_Date

Stay
Calendar_Date_Copy   Rooms       Revenue     Hotel_id
1/1/2018                           5                100             1
1/2/2018                           3                 60              1
1/1/2019                           4                120             1          
1/2/2019                           2                100             1
1/2/2019                           9                 150            2

Conversion Currency
Calendar_Date       Currency_Code              Exchange_Rate_Amount       Hotel_id
1/1/2018                      US Dollar                               0.12                             1
1/1/2018                      EURO                                    0.08                              1
1/2/2018                      US Dollar                               0.13                              1
1/1/2019                      Bhutan Currency                   1.50                              1
1/1/2019                      US Dollar                              1.02                              1
1/1/2019                      Bhutan Currency                    1.40                             2

The following are the relations between tables.

Stay Date --- Stay                                        Active
Stay Date --- Conversion Currency             Active
Compare Date --- Stay                                In Active
Compare Date --- Conversion Currency      In Active

Following are the filters