Skip to main content
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Earn the coveted Fabric Analytics Engineer certification. 100% off your exam for a limited time only!

Anonymous
Not applicable

Previous week data based on selected week from slicer

Hi guys,

I'm just learning the magic of PowerBi by building a weekly report.

However, I got stuck and I really hope you guys can point me in the right direction.

Simply put, my table has a column with created apps, and I want to visalize the distinct apps within a chosen period of time.

Annotation.pngtables.png

I have a measure for this:

Distinct Apps =
CALCULATE(DISTINCTCOUNT(AllData[AppId]))

I have WeekNumber column also, which is put in a slicer
WeekNumber = WEEKNUM(AllData[CreatedDate],2)

I created 4 new measures to get me the previous week data, but I can't figure it out why the last one does not work(it shows blank):
Selected Week = SELECTEDVALUE(AllData[WeekNumber])

Selected Week Distinct Apps =
var selectedWeek = SELECTEDVALUE(AllData[WeekNumber])
return CALCULATE([Distinct Apps], FILTER(AllData, AllData[WeekNumber]=selectedWeek))

Previous Week to Selected Week = SELECTEDVALUE(AllData[WeekNumber])-1

Last Week Distinct Apps =
calculate([Distinct Apps], FILTER((AllData), AllData[WeekNumber]=[Previous Week to Selected Week]))
example.png
This last measure should show the value 6, which corresponds for week 26, but it keeps showing blank, making me pull my hair off..
all data.png
Can you please have a look and demistify what's going on and why I cannot display the previous week data, and how can i do that?

Thank you for your time!
Daniela

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION
v-xuding-msft
Community Support
Community Support

Hi @Anonymous ,