Skip to main content
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Earn the coveted Fabric Analytics Engineer certification. 100% off your exam for a limited time only!

Peter_Jeyaraj_I
Helper II
Helper II

PowerBI Connection to Synergi life API

Hi, 

My API connection works well in Postman, but i was not able to establish/authenticate the connection in PowerBI. 

I tried, Web option and Advance editor. Anyhow, i am new to the API side, so not sure what went wrong. Here below i shared some screenshots, Please support
Request provides the response in Postman

Peter_Jeyaraj_I_0-1642667521980.png

One of the option i tried. Apart from below i tried, Basic option and entered the APIKey as a username and the API option.

Nothing works. 

Peter_Jeyaraj_I_1-1642667586972.png

Let me know if you need any more info. Thanks in advance

7 REPLIES 7
v-henryk-mstf
Community Support
Community Support

Hi @Peter_Jeyaraj_I ,

According to your description, to call this api in Power BI, you need to create an application in the Power BI Developer's Portal. This application provides reusable client ID and client key with which we can generate the embedded token required for the REST API.  link

vhenrykmstf_0-1643007155776.png

Follow the steps in the following blog to test again.

vhenrykmstf_1-1643007268115.png

If the problem is still not resolved, please point it out and provide related operation screenshoots. Looking forward to your feedback.

Best Regards,
Henry

If this post helps, then please consider Accept it as the solution to help the other members find it more quickly.

Hi Henry, 

Thanks for your inputs. 

Getting below error msg when i try the "Authorize User" Step, while registering the app in PowerBI

Peter_Jeyaraj_I_0-1643017151008.png

Hi @Peter_Jeyaraj_I ,

Please log in Azure portal with the account registered that app and grant permissions.

vhenrykmstf_0-1643018321491.png

Refer to the relevant official documentation as below: