Skip to main content
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Earn the coveted Fabric Analytics Engineer certification. 100% off your exam for a limited time only!

ccopca
Regular Visitor

Power BI - Can't get Azure AD Members (from a group)

Hello All,

I need to get all member (and all fields from that table) from two groups from Azure AD. I have tried different ways, so far no luck.

I used OData Feed and Graph as below, and both lines just retrieve the id (member Id)

https://graph.microsoft.com/v1.0/groups/{my group Id}/members?$count=true

or

https://graph.microsoft.com/v1.0/groups/{my group Id}/members?$select=id,deviceId,displayName

I'm new in power bi and I will need to do more reports getting data from Intune and Azure AD. 

What it would be the right way to get these data?

Thanks

cc

3 REPLIES 3
AnonymousPerson
Advocate V
Advocate V

Cool!  How do I use Powershell as a source in Power Query though?

ccopca
Regular Visitor

Thank s for your response Jianbo Li. This is going to be my first Power BI report and I'm kind of lost.

The reports will show certain devices data from Intune that are assigned to two groups (Azure AD groups I supposed, because I can't find any group in Intune). From Power BI, I can get the devices data from Intune Data Warehouse.

Can  you explain me how to use the Get-AzureADGroupMember cmdlet in PowerShell to retrieve the data from Power BI.

Many thanks,

cc 

v-jianboli-msft
Community Support
Community Support

Hi @ccopca ,

you can use the Get-AzureADGroupMember cmdlet in PowerShell to get all members and all fields from a group in Azure AD . You can specify the -ObjectId parameter with the ID of the group you want to query, and use the -All parameter to return all group members and fields. For example:

Get-AzureADGroupMember -ObjectId "group1-id" -All $true
Get-AzureADGroupMember -ObjectId "group2-id" -All $true