Skip to main content
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Find everything you need to get certified on Fabric—skills challenges, live sessions, exam prep, role guidance, and more. Get started

MW_TSC
Regular Visitor

Please can someone tell me what's wrong with my formula?

Hi! Newbie here 🙂

So, I've spent a couple of hours on the forums trying to work out how to display one sum on a card, of two different totals displayed on two other visuals. To get the totals, I have had to filter the same dataset two different ways.

These are the two calculations:

1) Sum of Reverse Vat Payment Amount, where the Date Paid is Blank.

2) Sum of Invoice Totals, where the Date Paid is Blank and the Reverse VAT? is No.

I have both of these totals displayed in two different visual tables but I would like to add them up and show them together on a card and I cannot for the life of me work out how to do it!

Any help would be appreciated 🙂

MW_TSC_1-1719931030539.png

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Hi everyone,

Just to let you all know that I've worked it out myself, I had to create 3 seperate measures then a 4th one that summarised them all, all sorted now 🙂

View solution in original post

10 REPLIES 10
v-kaiyue-msft
Community Support
Community Support

Hi @MW_TSC ,

Thanks for the reply from @Idrissshatila  and @Gabry , please allow me to provide another insight:

1. based on your description, i created these data.

vkaiyuemsft_0-1719984342907.png

2. create MEASURE.

Sum Amount =

CALCULATE(SUM('Table'[amount]),FILTER(ALL('Table'),'Table'[date paid] <> BLANK()))

Sum Total =

CALCULATE(SUM('Table'[total]),FILTER(ALL('Table'),'Table'[date paid] <> BLANK() && 'Table'[reverse vat] <> "No"))

All =

[Sum Amount] + [Sum Total]

vkaiyuemsft_1-1719984353017.png

If your Current Period does not refer to this, please clarify in a follow-up reply.

Best Regards,

Clara Gong