Skip to main content
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Earn the coveted Fabric Analytics Engineer certification. 100% off your exam for a limited time only!

RandomUser06
Frequent Visitor

Percent of Status Changes

Hello, 

I am new to PowerBI and i am trying to build a report that measures the staus changes in a month and displays it in a percentage form. 

To explain it better, the report is connected to a sharepoitnt list that keeps a track of ideas flowing in from an idea generation tool. The report need to measure the total ideas that are coming in a month. It also needs to measure the status changes that occur for ideas in that month. Then display it in a percent format.

The status has 5 types. For review is default and anything else is considered a feedback. Which means i need it to measure when it gets changed. 

Can someone pls help me with this?

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Hi @RandomUser06,

Here is the sample that I built based on the random dummy data. You can refer to the following measure formulas to get the count and percentage based on conditions if suitable for your requirement.(notice: they can dynamic response with status filter selections)

Feedback =
CALCULATE (
    COUNT ( 'Table'[ID] ),
    FILTER ( ALLSELECTED ( 'Table' ), [Status] <> "review" ),
    VALUES ( 'Table'[Date] ),
    VALUES ( 'Table'[Status] )
)

Rate =
DIVIDE (
    [Feedback],
    CALCULATE (
        COUNT ( 'Table'[ID] ),
        ALLSELECTED ( 'Table' ),
    )
)

1.PNG

Regards,

Xiaoxin Sheng

Community Support Team _ Xiaoxin
If this post helps, please consider accept as solution to help other members find it more quickly.

View solution in original post

3 REPLIES 3
RandomUser06
Frequent Visitor

RandomUser06_0-1675825896786.png

This is a row of data from the list i can post here. What i am looking for should look something like this in the powerbi report: