Skip to main content
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Register now to learn Fabric in free live sessions led by the best Microsoft experts. From Apr 16 to May 9, in English and Spanish.

mjfulton
Frequent Visitor

Oracle Analytics Cloud vs Power BI

Is there somewhere that I would be able to find a clear display of the differences between Power BI (Pro and Premium to be compared), vs Oracle Analytics Cloud? 

I am asking because our company is researching to find a centralized analytics/BI solution, and the decision is either Oracle Analytics Cloud or Power BI. We are currently using Power BI Pro for about 50 users, and it has been exactly what we have needed so far, but I have been the key driver of Power BI over the last 2 years, and now the use of Power BI is starting to get noticed at a level that our leadership team is pushing to have a centralized solution for the company. 

I have been advocating for Power BI Pro for a couple of months, but would love to receive some feedback from the community on any of your experiences, or if you have gone down a similar path! 

Thank you all in advance! 😎 

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION
parry2k
Super User
Super User

@mjfulton I can surely assist with the whole Power BI ecosystem but I don't have the knowledge to compare against Oracle cloud. I don't know what it offers but yes, for Power BI, you can reach me directly via email (in my signature) and I can share my knowledge/experience with you.

GOod luck.

I would  Kudos if my solution helped. 👉 If you can spend time posting the question, you can also make efforts to give Kudos whoever helped to solve your problem. It is a token of appreciation!

Visit us at https://perytus.com, your one-stop-shop for Power BI-related projects/training/consultancy.

Subscribe to the @PowerBIHowTo YT channel for an upcoming video on List and Record functions in Power Query!!

Learn Power BI and Fabric - subscribe to our YT channel - Click here: @PowerBIHowTo