Skip to main content
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Register now to learn Fabric in free live sessions led by the best Microsoft experts. From Apr 16 to May 9, in English and Spanish.

E12345
Resolver II
Resolver II

Need a DAX function to show percentage counts in current Qtr over counts in previous Qtr

Hi!

I am relatively new to DAX, and I really need some help and hope to get some answers/ideas from the PBI Community. 
I need a DAX function that would help me calculate (as percentage) a number of Closed Tickets in "Current Qtr" over Total Number of Open Tickets in Prior Qtr. I will provide a dummy sample data in Excel, if needed. 

Here is a snapshot of my Excel Data (I will attach a PBIX with it): 

E12345_0-1685666416045.png

In the above snapshot, the column that defines a separate quarter is shown as "Quarter End Date"
For Example, Quarter that ends in 3/1/2023 has 3 tickets with Status "Closed"
The previous Quarter, Qtr that ends on 12/31/2022, has 6 tickets with Status "Open"
So, for Qtr 3/1/2023 I need to calculate Closed over Open Percentage, which is 3 / 6 * 100 = 50 %
I need those numbers calculated for every Qtr
(distinct count of closed tickets over distinct count of open tickets in perviosu quarter) 
So, what I need is somethign like that as a line chart, with each Quarter as the X-axis and the Percentage as Y Axis:

E12345_1-1685666577668.png
Can you please provide a dax for this particular visual? Please note that I cannot create my own columns, so I have to deal with whatever columns I have. 

I have a PBIX sample with data, but I can't seem to find how to attachi it... Sorry. 

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION
ryan_mayu
Super User
Super User

@E12345 

you can try to create a measure

Measure = 
VAR _open=countx(FILTER(all('Table'),'Table'[date]=EOMONTH(max('Table'[date]),-3)&&'Table'[status]="Open"),'Table'[ticket no])