Skip to main content
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Register now to learn Fabric in free live sessions led by the best Microsoft experts. From Apr 16 to May 9, in English and Spanish.

COMtrac
Advocate I
Advocate I

Hmmm… can't reach this page

I am a single Power BI Pro licence user.  I have downoaded the Power BI Desktop app.  Everytime I open it up I get the following message. "

Hmmm… can't reach this page

ms-pbi.pbi.microsoft.com’s server IP address could not be found.

I have spent hours trying to resolve this and would appreciate any help.  

10 REPLIES 10
v-yetao1-msft
Community Support
Community Support

Hi @COMtrac 

If you want to turn on ArcGIS Maps in Tenant settings , you must be the Power BI Service administrator . So you need to add the role in Microsoft 365 admin center .

Microsoft 365 admin center : https://admin.microsoft.com/

You can follow the steps provided in the link below .

https://radacad.com/power-bi-administrator-tenant-settings-configuration-you-dont-dare-to-miss

Ailsamsft_0-1644991352365.png

Best Regard

Community Support Team _ Ailsa Tao

If this post helps, then please consider Accept it as the solution to help the other members find it more quickly.

COMtrac
Advocate I
Advocate I

Thanks Theo, the problem is my admin portal doesn't have tenant settings (see attached)

Screen Shot 2022-02-01 at 11.58.02 am.png

Hi @COMtrac 

Okay, I believe you're going to want to go down this path: https://docs.microsoft.com/en-us/power-bi/admin/service-admin-portal

I've located a similar thread with the original guidance.  Hopefully this is able to provide you the necessary outcome.

Cheers mate,

Theo

If I have posted a response that resolves your question, please accept it as a solution to formally close the post.