Skip to main content
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Register now to learn Fabric in free live sessions led by the best Microsoft experts. From Apr 16 to May 9, in English and Spanish.

lmilley
Frequent Visitor

From PRO to Premium space: how to ensure visualization and data are refreshed?

I am new to Power BI and seem to have missed some key info. I have created some visualizations (I was calling them dashboards but they are multi tabbed creations) from excel files on One Drive for Business. When I publish them to power bi servce (one per workspace usually) they seem to go okay and I can refresh both look and feel and data. But now I have had them moved by IT to "Premium Space" at my workplace so others can get access. Now I can no longer refresh either the data or the visualizations themselves. 

I have tried to research this myself and have noted that I may have mis-used the term dashboard since these are not single page .pbix files. Can someone point me to the right info for understanding the differences here and also what the process is for me to be able to refresh both data and the visualizations. I am seeing terms like dashboard, tiles, pinning tiles from reports etc but do not yet understand - I need one step before this I think to start from in my readings. I don't want to have to publish a brand new multipaged visualization (into a  service workspace and then into Premium space) with new links to send out to people every time I make an enhancement to these files or want to refresh the data. 

thank you in advance!

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION
lmilley
Frequent Visitor