Forum Discussion

NankJ's avatar
NankJ
New Member
4 years ago
Solved

File keeps loading and stucks on the pop up window

My laptop automactically restarted last night without saving the file, then I found I couldn't open the pbix I had been working on any more.

I tried reinstall powerbi desktop both from the microsoft store and from web,  then resintall edge view 2, nothing worked. It either stucked on the pop up window or kept showing "still processing"  depending on whether I opened the pbix file by double clicking or through file->open. 

 

Other pbix can be opened, but this only one didn't work... It's a project I have been working on for weeks 😞  Could someone  please save me? 

  • NankJ , Try to enable this setting and try. Only useful, if you need online login

    Go to File-> Options and settings -> Options -> Security Option -> and check : Use My Default browser( Visible after scroll)

    if need create cache of default browser

     

    Another one try these load settings

     

     

     

    If you are on Aug -2022, check any issue reported at  https://community.powerbi.com/t5/Issues/idb-p/Issues

2 Replies

  • NankJ , Try to enable this setting and try. Only useful, if you need online login

    Go to File-> Options and settings -> Options -> Security Option -> and check : Use My Default browser( Visible after scroll)

    if need create cache of default browser

     

    Another one try these load settings

     

     

     

    If you are on Aug -2022, check any issue reported at  https://community.powerbi.com/t5/Issues/idb-p/Issues

    • NankJ's avatar
      NankJ
      New Member

      Thank you amitchandak !

      I tried the settings but it didn't work.  However, your mention of  Aug -2022 reminds me to try an older version of Power BI, then it worked perfectly!  

      The only possible cause of my issue could be the auto-update on powerbi after my laptop restart