Skip to main content
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Earn the coveted Fabric Analytics Engineer certification. 100% off your exam for a limited time only!

Farrah24
Frequent Visitor

Display status based on their value

Hi!

So i have data of App Sales for each platform, (A platform, B platform and C platform). I want to show the status of if the app is "Profitable"  or "Unprofitable" based on their summation between sales in A and C platform. The status of the app will give an output "Profitable" like in A-22 App, Category B50B in August 2000, and "Unprofitable" for A-22 App, B51 Category in Oct 2000.

I'm planning to show the status with Card Visualization with the date slicer.

Farrah24_0-1669266790705.png

Here is the data i used. I'm really new to DAX so i would really appreciate if anyone also can show the code in DAX. Thankyou in Advance!
Sales Data 

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

@Farrah24 try this one

Status = var _D = CALCULATE(max('Table'[Date]),ALLSELECTED('Table'[Date]))
         return
         if(CALCULATE(sum('Table'[Platform A Sales, USD]) + sum('Table'[Platform C Sales, USD]),'Table'[Date] = _D) = 0 ,"Unprofitable " & _D,"Profitable " & _D)

View solution in original post

3 REPLIES 3
ddpl
Solution Sage
Solution Sage

@Farrah24 Hi try by creating below measure for card visual.

measure = var _A = sum('Tablename'[Platform A Sales, USD])
        var _B = SUM('Tablename'[Platform C Sales, USD])
        var _S = _A + _B
  return
       if(_S = 0 ,"Unprofitable","Profitable")
Farrah24
Frequent Visitor

Hi! Thanks for your reply!