Forum Discussion
Default State for Slicers
Thanks for the answer - yes, I know that the slicers get published with the selections in place when you publish and save - which I why I was hoping there was a way to store a default setting. Set it once and forget it - and not to have to reset it before every save.
Bookmarks are cool - but not while you are still developing/tweaking visuals. You set a bookmark, make some changes before a save, ctrl-click the bookmark - and good luck with the changees you made....
So, no, a default setting is currently not possible. Understood.
My only other suggestion would be to set the slicers to what you want and then hide them. Still not what you asked for I know, and has the drawback that you'd need to remember to unhide them before publishing, but possibly helps with your issue.
Perhaps a good one as a feature request to Microsoft!