Skip to main content
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Register now to learn Fabric in free live sessions led by the best Microsoft experts. From Apr 16 to May 9, in English and Spanish.

san17680
Helper II
Helper II

DatesQTD not working

hi 

I am new to power BI.

I am just tyring to to do a running totals on quarters for different years. I am using QTD formula. 

QTD sales = CALCULATE('SAMPLE SUPERSTORE SALES DB'[total_sales],DATESQTD(Dates_[Date]))

The output somehow is not reflecting Running totals by quarters. 

Please review.

Thanks

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

11 REPLIES 11
Mahesh0016
Super User
Super User

Hii @san17680 Please share your ENDOUTPUT in table instead of graph for better understanding.THANK YOU!!

not sure what you mean by endoutput? you mean excel table?

output is going to be same as we discussed, its just that i am not able to translate the data into desired graph.

Thanks

lbendlin
Super User
Super User

Please provide sample data that covers your issue or question completely, in a usable format (not as a screenshot).
https://community.fabric.microsoft.com/t5/Community-Blog/How-to-provide-sample-data-in-the-Power-BI-...
Please show the expected outcome based on the sample data you provided.

https://community.fabric.microsoft.com/t5/Desktop/How-to-Get-Your-Question-Answered-Quickly/m-p/1447...

Hi

Thanks for your response, I had almost given up on expecting a response, cuz this is my first query on this forum.

I have attached my file here. THis is google drive link, hope you can access it.

https://drive.google.com/file/d/11qLQlRl92JdYzxZrLlNWByMLN6xJW5Co/view?usp=drive_link

let me rephrase my query. I would like to have separate lines for each quarter year. it works fine for the years YEARLY RUNNIN SALES tab in the attached file.