Skip to main content
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Find everything you need to get certified on Fabric—skills challenges, live sessions, exam prep, role guidance, and more. Get started

Bhanu_chPBI
Helper I
Helper I

Data Modeling.

Im new to power bi actually i created bridge table using dax column for two diff tables using below function.

Bridge table = DISTINCT(UNION(ALL(Table1[Date]),ALL(Table2[Date])). to over come Many to Many relationship.
upto here it's fine. is it possible to add another table date column in same bridge table. 
9 REPLIES 9
v-cgao-msft
Community Support
Community Support

Hi @Bhanu_chPBI ,

Please use the following Dax to create a bridge table.

Table = 
DISTINCT (
    UNION (
        UNION ( DISTINCT ( Table1[Date] ), DISTINCT ( Table2[Date] ) ),
        DISTINCT ( Table3[Date] )
    )
)

The PBIX file is attached for reference.

Best Regards,
Gao

Community Support Team

If there is any post helps, then please consider Accept it as the solution to help the other members find it more quickly. If I misunderstand your needs or you still have problems on it, please feel free to let us know. Thanks a lot!

How to get your questions answered quickly -- How to provide sample data

Hi @v-cgao-msft ,

Thank's a lot for your valuble response. and actually i need one more dought like if we don't have repeated date values in third table which function we need to use according to your dax function.

Hi @Bhanu_chPBI ,

Are you think in terms of performance? Here I use the DISTINCT function because I want to return a single column table. If there are no duplicate entries in the date column of Table 3, you can also use the ALL function here, which is a table function that also returns a single column of the table.

Table = 
DISTINCT (
    UNION (
        UNION ( DISTINCT ( Table1[Date] ), DISTINCT ( Table2[Date] ) ),
        ALL('Table3'[Date])
    )
)

Best Regards,
Gao

Community Support Team