Forum Discussion
daxesh
10 years agoFrequent Visitor
Dashboard in read only mode
Hello, Is it possible to display the dashboard in read only mode? So the user cannot Save. Therefore, cannot save changes to the filters? Thanks in advance
1 Reply
- AnonymousNot applicable
daxesh By default a shared dashboard is read only. The end user can only interact with report elements, nothing is saved. Depending on what you are trying to do, there are other methods to force read only for certain things outside of the shared dashboard, but it isn't worth mentioning unless you need a special case.