Forum Discussion
Clearing filters from visuals
Hi Guys,
I have a drillthrough page that accepts its data into one slicer, i also have another slicer on the page. I have set up a bookmark page but when i click the link to it it clears both slicers and clears the values from the one from the drillthrough. How can i achieve the desired effect?
Nigel
4 Replies
- AnonymousNot applicable
Hi there! If I understand correctly, the issue you are facing is that when you click on a bookmark link, the slicer filter as well as the data from the drillthrough is reset. To fix this, go to View->Bookmarks Pane, and right click on the Bookmark. From there, uncheck "Data". In doing so, the boomark will no longer store whatever filter, drill, or sort state you had at the time of creating the bookmark.
Hope this helps!
- nigelh54New Member
Hi Sean-Owens,
I have tried that but it clears all data from the slicers. What i want is for it to keep the data from the drillthrough but reset any applied filter.
Nigel
- AnonymousNot applicable
In that case, put the slicers to the position you want them to reset to (most likely "All"). Then, select all slicers by holding Ctrl and clicking on all of them, right click on the bookmark, click on "Selected visuals", and then click "Update".
As a result, the bookmark will update the slicers to the specified position above and it will not affect the graph that you have applied the drillthrough to.