Forum Discussion
Cant visualize custom visualization CHORD
I am trying to graph a table with this custom but I cant see anything.
I have tried with several datasets.
¿Any clue?
Versión: 2.46.4732.721 64-bit
Hi jrmerino,
I didn't have the version: 2.46.4732.721 64-bit. I tested Chord visual with the latested release 2.58.5103.501 64-bit (May 2018), everything works OK.
In your scenario, please clear the cache (File->Options and settings->Options->Data load) and re-create the visual for a test. If it still doesn't work, please update your desktop version to the latest one.
Best regards,
Yuliana Gu
4 Replies
- v-yulgu-msft
Microsoft Employee
Hi jrmerino,
I didn't have the version: 2.46.4732.721 64-bit. I tested Chord visual with the latested release 2.58.5103.501 64-bit (May 2018), everything works OK.
In your scenario, please clear the cache (File->Options and settings->Options->Data load) and re-create the visual for a test. If it still doesn't work, please update your desktop version to the latest one.
Best regards,
Yuliana Gu
- jrmerinoRegular Visitor
I see you can visualize the data so its not a problem with the dataset. I though than could be that the data was not structured correctly.
I have tried your first suggestion, clearing the cache, without any luck. Then I have asked mi TI department to update the version.
By the way. Regarding the component I have downloaded and imported the ChordChart.1.2.1.0.pbiviz file.
As soon as I have updated version I will report you back.
Many thanks.
- v-yulgu-msft
Microsoft Employee
Hi jrmerino,
Has this problem been resolved? If so, would you please share the resolution so that it can benefit more users?
Regards,
Yuliana Gu
- jrmerinoRegular Visitor
Finally I upgraded version and succeeded.
Thanks a lot.