Skip to main content
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Earn the coveted Fabric Analytics Engineer certification. 100% off your exam for a limited time only!

DaveNic
Frequent Visitor

2 Cumulative Totals in Line Chart

Hi everyone,

Im new to Power BI and first time posting here.

I am looking to try and create a line chart that has cumulative (running) totals on both X and Y axis. Essentially what I want to plot is the number of customer surveys that a company has had completed (X-axis) against the number of those surveys that answered a question ('Would you recommend the company?)' positively (Y-axis). The steeper the curve, the higher the percentage of positive responses. Surveys are run in yearly cycles, so ideally I would then like to plot previous years performance on the same chart for comparison.

I have been able to produce cumulative measures for both the number of surveys and 'Yes Count', using something like the below, but these track against dates, which is not really what I'm interested in:

Cumulative Surveys 21/22 = 
CALCULATE (
    [Survey Count],
    FILTER (
        ALL ('Date'),
        'Date'[Date] <= MAX ( 'Customer Satisfaction Master Table'[Response Date] )
    )
)

Can anyone give me a steer on this please, if it is possible, or even if its a bad idea?!

Thanks

Dave

5 REPLIES 5
DaveNic
Frequent Visitor

Does anyone have any further thoughts on how to go about this please?

Hi @DaveNic ,

According to your statement, you want to create a line chart that has cumulative (running) totals on both X and Y axis, the number of customer surveys that a company has had completed in X-axis against the number of those surveys that answered a question ('Would you recommend the company?)' positively in Y-axis.