Skip to main content
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Find everything you need to get certified on Fabric—skills challenges, live sessions, exam prep, role guidance, and more. Get started

PhilippM
Helper I
Helper I

OAuth 2.0 API / Personio

Hey there,

I am new to Fabric and was trying to connect to our HR Software Personio, which is using a OAuth 2.0 API. Any pointers on how to use this as a source would be highly appreciated. Unfortunately it doesn't really fit with any of the authorization methods, that fabric provides. And I only have client ID, client secret and the URL of the API.

Best regards

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION
miguel
Community Admin
Community Admin

You could try using a Notebook for this task.

In Data Factory, we have an SDK that allows you to create your own connector. We plan to enable support for custom connectors in Dataflow Gen2 later this year, but we don't have an ETA to share. However, such connector would work for something like Power BI Desktop and, if certified by the Personio folks, it would effectively also show up in Dataflow Gen2. I'd recommend reaching out to the Personio folks and asking them to create a connector and certify it for Power BI and Fabric.

Below is the link to learn more about the SDK and the connector certification program for the Personio folks:

Power Query SDK overview - Power Query | Microsoft Learn

Power Query Connector Certification - Power Query | Microsoft Learn

View solution in original post

2 REPLIES 2
miguel
Community Admin
Community Admin

You could try using a Notebook for this task.