Skip to main content
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Earn a 50% discount on the DP-600 certification exam by completing the Fabric 30 Days to Learn It challenge.

CeiBob
Regular Visitor

Looking for way to create a measure to display percentage of information from related table.

Hello!

I'm a new developer of a Power BI application, which has been going quite well so far, however I have been trying to get something to connect for me.

I have a fact table with a list of all transactions at locations which I used countrows for a card to display. This card works well for me because it dynamically changes depending if im selecting one location or all locations. 

I want to divide this by the amount of customers I have at each location, which is stored in a dimensional table, which is location data (address, customer count). I have tried using a quick measure to divide it by, however it will only give me the amount of locations vs allowing me to dynamically change from all locations or one single location data. 

Is it possible to relate to this table where I get the specific row to customers to be the denominator for my dynamic fact table?

Thank you! Any help is greatly appreciated!

-Ceibob

7 REPLIES 7
lbendlin
Super User
Super User

Please provide sample data that covers your issue or question completely, in a usable format (not as a screenshot).

Do not include sensitive information or anything not related to the issue or question.

If you are unsure how to upload data please refer to https://community.fabric.microsoft.com/t5/Community-Blog/How-to-provide-sample-data-in-the-Power-BI-...

Please show the expected outcome based on the sample data you provided.

Want faster answers? https://community.fabric.microsoft.com/t5/Desktop/How-to-Get-Your-Question-Answered-Quickly/m-p/1447...

Thank you for your reply, lbendlin.

I am a beginner so I apologize if I am not explaining this very well.