Skip to main content
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Earn the coveted Fabric Analytics Engineer certification. 100% off your exam for a limited time only!

CoordAnalytics
Frequent Visitor

Dax Calculation Between Dates

Hi all, 

I'm still a beginner with the DAX measures and I'm trying to figure out how to do something. I've got a dummy file that's similar to what I'm working with: https://drive.google.com/file/d/1NzAmW3rra0ZzImLWhgSbMyu88RESM7fi/view?usp=sharing

Basically, I have two order tables one with a date the order was placed and one with a date the order was filled. I need to count how many orders took more than 3 business days to fill. I also have a table connected to both order tables with the dates and it has a column with a 1 for business days and a 0 for non-business days. So my thought is to count the business days between the two dates but I'm not sure how to write the dax measure for it. I was hoping for some assistance. I will say that my actual file is more complicated and I'm concerned that table relationships might cause an issue. 

6 REPLIES 6
AilleryO
Memorable Member
Memorable Member

That's coming from the link you gave in your first message... ???

Anyway, you should have a connection between your fact tables (orders) and date table, isn't that the case ?

'Cause it's what I understood from your first message. Am I wrong ?

Okay, I don't know how that happened but that wasn't my link. I replaced it with a link to my actual file: https://drive.google.com/file/d/1NzAmW3rra0ZzImLWhgSbMyu88RESM7fi/view?usp=sharing