Within Power BI Service, our end users use the Search Box to find content. We have an issue that is causing lots of confusion with end users. If a report is deleted and then republished with the same name, the search box will show still link to the old report, and users will get an error that it's been deleted. Doesn't matter if the user logs out, clears cookies, etc. it still appears. Even if the users clicks the deleted report, and gets the warning, ane then tries to search again, the deleted report will still appears at the top of the list. Is there a way to clear the search cache or fix the issue?
4 Comments
- AnonymousNot applicable
Hi JSanders28 ,
We have submitted to internal ICM 306096663 , engineers are doing their best to fix this issue, please be patient and I will give you feedback here once there is any progress.
Best Regards,
Community Support Team _ Caitlyn - AnonymousNot applicable
Hi JSanders28 ,
The name is only significant for searching. There will be a sync delay between an item getting deleted from PowerBI and it getting deleted from ACS index. Normally for report deletion, it will take effect in around 10-15 minutes. Please mind the time lag.
Best Regards,
Community Support Team _ Caitlyn - AnonymousNot applicable
Hi Anonymous
After waiting for a day, I am still facing this issue. The deleted dashboard appears in the search tab once users click the deleted report, it displays the above-mentioned warning.
- GuvenTumRegular Visitor
This problem also exists when using the Unused Artifacts api (https://learn.microsoft.com/en-us/rest/api/power-bi/admin/groups-get-unused-artifacts-as-admin)
It returns me a list with duplicated reports that have already been deleted.
Is there any way to fix this?