bsellers's avatar
bsellers
New Member
1 year ago
Status:
Completed

Revert to Published Dataflow Gen2, discard draft

Revert to Published Dataflow Gen2 discard draft. This is in case you make a mistake and need to revert back.

5 Comments

  • The option to discard changes is a requirement. Dataflows gen 2 need an "autosave" toggle like other Microsoft Office products. What's that ? You made a mistake updating / testing a query, and realize you need to discard changes ? Don't worry, we've saved your mistakes automatically ! Ugh. And this promoted as a feature of gen 2 dataflows ?


    Please add an autosave on / off toggle or add a discard button to dataflows gen 2.

  • Agree, there absolutely needs to be an option to revert changes/discard draft/option to not save changes automatically

  • miguel's avatar
    miguel
    Icon for Community Admin rankCommunity Admin
    Status changed:
    New
    to
    Planned
  • miguel's avatar
    miguel
    Icon for Community Admin rankCommunity Admin
    Status changed:
    Planned
    to
    Completed

    In Dataflow Gen2 (CI/CD) you have more control by allowing to use GIT to commit your changes and keep a history of any changes that have been committed.

    Nevertheless, Dataflow Gen2 (CI/CD) no longer autosaves your flow. You can click the Save button to save your changes, but if you wish to discard you are able to simply close the Dataflow and you'll get a dialog like the screenshot below which allows you to "Discard and close":

     

Recent ideas