I created a Group Workspace within Power BI, and invited a few of my colleagues that haven't signed up to PowerBI yet. They have subsequently signed up and have activated their Power BI pro trial, but were not able to see the Group Workspace that I have shared with them. When I click on the Group Workspace > Edit Group, I can see the normal members with the "Member/Admin" drop down box, but for the people that signed up after I added them, that space is blank. I also tried to use the bin icon to delete them from the group, and clicked save, but when I go back in, they are still in the group. The only way I was able to add them to the workspace was to delete the whole group workspace, then publish the file again, and re-add them. However, I lose all my dashboards if I do that, so would like to avoid if possible.
2 Comments
- chass
Impactful Individual
Hello Annie, Thank you for your report. Let me send to the development team for fixing in a future version Thanks AGain, Chuck - fbcideas_migusrNew MemberStatus added:Under Review
Recent ideas
Add a Global Option to Disable Tooltips in Power BI Settings
Description Currently, Power BI provides an option to disable tooltips at the individual visual level. However, there is no global setting to disable tooltips across an entire report or throughout ...Murtaza_Ghafoor3 hours agoSuper UserNew6Views1like0CommentsIncrease or Make Configurable the Power BI Browser Tab Limit (Currently 20 Items)
Power BI users frequently work across multiple reports, dashboards, semantic models, notebooks, and Fabric artifacts simultaneously. The current browser limitation of 20 open Power BI/Fabric items re...sharadmahajan1 day agoRegular VisitorNew339Views21likes3Comments